This fall I had the pleasure of getting to take a look at the new collection from GQ & Gap.  This year GQ selected four amazing brands as the best new menswear designers in america this year.  STAMPD, The Hill-Side, NSF, & David Hart were the fantastic 4 that made the cut.  Here are some of my favorite pieces from each brand in the collection.

The Hill-Side


DSC_5204-X3

This reversible jacket from the hill-side has to be one of my favorites from the collection. Even though it is still 80+ degrees her in LA I still wear this jacket every chance I get.

DSC_5242-X3

This plaid shirt also blew me away. Not so much in terms of the pattern or color but the fit is amazing and the fabric is top notch.

DSC_5326-X3

STAMPD LA

DSC_5434-X3

This sweater from STAMPD really blends two phases I went through in my life (Menswear and Streetwear) flawlessly.  It has the texture and the cut of a high fashion sweater but it is also a little longer in the back so layering this piece with a longer tee or a jacket over top would work perfectly.

DSC_5493-X3

DSC_5445-X3 

NSF

DSC_5686-X3

This distressed western style shirt from NSF is just what you would expect from a brand famous for some of the best distressed denim you have ever seen. I paired it with some dark denim and some sneaker boots to complete the look.

DSC_5565-X3DSC_5676-X3

David Hart


DSC_5801-X3

As you can see from the picture above the texture on this suit is out of this world. I have never been more excited for the seasons to change and the temperature to drop just so I can wear this suit and not sweat my @$$ off.

DSC_5887-X3

DSC_5894-X3



Check out the full collection here: http://gap.us/1Wi44WB

Written by atlasandmason

Email Me: George@atlasandmason.com

Leave a Reply

